top of page

What are Jewelbots and how do they work?

*THIS IS NOT AN APRIL FOOLS JOKE*

Wow, I see you stopped by to read my blog post!

Well you might remember I was talking about Jewelbots. You might have gotten really excited, you might have been really confused. Have no fear, today all will be answered! Jewelbots are cool programmable bracelets that also can be used with friends! Well one thing is that you can show off your code to your friends and anyone else for that matter , "Whoa" them with your coding. So now you are a little more interested am I right?

Well how you can "whoa" them with your coding skills is by simply wearing it. Jewelbots uses a LED (light-emitting diode) to flash colors. It can buzz and set timers. So for example lets say that its 4th of July, or Valentines day. You want to dress festive well you could program your Jewelbot to pulse like a beating heart. Or explode into a fire work party! It can also do things like create timers or play games or even sing a song. But not only, can you wear your code, you can share your code.

Mind BLOWN yet?

On this blog, I will have a few tutorials on how to make the magical code and I also will put up code I wrote for you to try. Need anymore help? Join the Jewelbots community forums! http://community.jewelbots.com/

Learn more about Jewelbots in the video below.

Thanks for joining me in the magical world of "Bits of Code and Imagination"

From a fellow coder, writer and imaginer.

-TC;)

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page